Wednesday, June 12

United Nations Environment Programme: Disasters and Conflicts



Current Field Activities


UNEP - through its Disasters & Conflicts sub-programme that was started in 1999 - has responded to crises in over 40 countries and territories including the BalkansAfghanistanNigeriaUkraine,LiberiaJapanIraqChinaLebanon and Rwanda.

UNEP Disasters and Conflicts Sub-Programme

UNEP's Disasters and Conflicts programme seeks to minimize environmental threats to human well-being from the environmental causes and consequences of conflicts and disasters.
D&C Progress ReportsSub-programme
Progress 
Reports
Fact Sheet CoverFact sheets

Highlight


Join Our Community

Please enter your email address below

Sub-Programme Partners



Submit Cancel      

Photo of the Month

  • The Congo River north of Mbandaka, Equateur Province - Over half of Africa’s surface water flows through the DR Congo.
E-mail
General information on UNEPunepinfo@unep.org
Audiovisualunepaudiovisual@unep.org
Champions of the Earthchampionsoftheearth@unep.org
Children & Youthchildren.youth@unep.org
Executive Officeexecutiveoffice@unep.org
JPO ProgrammeJPOCoordinator@unep.org
Libraryuneplib@unep.org
Mediaunepnewsdesk@unep.org
PublicationsMohamed.Atani@unep.org
Sport & Environmentsport.environment@unep.org
World Environment Dayworldenvironmentday@unep.org
Webmasterunepweb@unep.org

No comments:

Post a Comment

You can write whatever you want, but technically, the precise mathematical-statistical forecast of earthquakes based on information about the behavior of wild and domestic animals, birds, fish, and individuals available from 1995, with the advent of social networking.

THE STRUCTURE OF INPUT BIG DATA: API applications to social networks

Loading...